Zig Zag for days with Missoni Scarves

12/10/2014 17:33

As winter starts to set in on NYC I always reach for one of my favorite scarfs – a white/gray/black Missoni scarf in the classic Zig-Zag pattern.  I originally spotted this scarf years ago at Century 21 but passed on it since I thought it was still too expensive. But the time I changed my mind and went back the scarf was gone. Months later I saw the same scarf again at Filene’s Basement in Union Square for the same price, and this time I grabbed it and brought it straight to the register. The scarf has been a winter staple for me now going on 7 years. Not just for pairing with a winter coat and hat – I’ve even been know to wear it to put my own spin on a bridesmaid dress, or to keep away the cold with a NYE outfit. Now Shopbop is carrying the Zig-Zag scarf in many colors and you too can make the perfect scarf your own.